Rendering, rendering

Posted on August 8, 2017

0


So! I’ve got to make fractions… thought I’d find a nice tutorial to cut and paste a mixed number.

Found lots of stuff discussing what MathML and LaTeX are, most of which I don’t understand.  A consistent message is that if you want to write math, you want to use LaTex.

Of course I can’t tell if “write math” includes my level of … simple equations with fractions. Most of these folks are writing lots of higher level stuff.

Then there’s this MathJax  “highly modular on input and output. Use MathML, TeX and ASCIImath as input and produce HTML+CSS, SVG and MathML as output.”   I read that it turns LaTex into MathML and… I think it’s something that the Learning Management Systems have, built in.

Hoping this doesn’t become something that Blows Up Later…

but… happy happy joy joy, at the *end* of an article full of the “higher math” squiggles is an example of mixed fraction addition including an “invisible operator” adding the whole to the mixed.   (There’s the same deal for stuff next to each other and multiplying.)   wO0t!~… oops, that’s from 2012 and … links back to its own stuff.  Welp, I will try putting that stuff in…

