Ready! or not…

Posted on February 2, 2017

0


I finished typing the “references” on the resume and started thinking “really, almost there!  Soon I’ll be in the exciting ‘I did my part, ball’s in their court!’ stage.”

Then I showed it to our English teacher who does this stuff.    Skip to chase:  I need more details here, fewer details there to convey what I need to convey.  It’s not a resume anyway, it’s a CV.   Nothing like having an expert look at something to make you realize how far you have to go and to remind me why I … (at least the part that isn’t thinking about what moving would entail)… actually, really want this job.   It takes a village.

… and I had new folks and old folks and phone calls … but I’ve got this evening.  It’s the details, dudes…

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized