Becoming the math teacher…

Posted on January 7, 2017

0


So, I sprang $50 on a book about teaching math, even though of course at my age I already know everything 😛   (not…)

I would have had to pay 35 for just the digital version… so I sprang for both.   Yea, I think that’s a lot to pay for a PDF file but I felt better about it when, unlike the book I got a few days ago from Heinemann, I did *not* have to use Adobe products which were kludgy to download and clumsy to use (I can’t scroll through the PDF — the default is to highlight on the touch screen and I have to exactly, precisely nail the spot on the screen adn go down one line at a time.   A major bunbite on the bus.   Happily, I put a mouse on it and could use the scroll button but… lousy design.)

This book is a plain ol’ PDF that reader will handle.   I could probably make 50 copies and give them away.  I’ll bet, though, that in an hour or two I could figure out how to do that with the other thing.

WHat really inspired me to buy the book was the website for it http://tjzager.com/book/ because  there are places to discuss in each chapter with things like videos and links.  We can all be learning! (I spoze it wouldbe even better if there were a way to get continuing ed hours for participating…)

And I found my flash drive and my aunt james logo… the ‘fact’ that the j in the middle was dangling in midair annoyed me so I opened it to try and fix and … it’s not.  It actually goes down further than the legs of the A.   Perceptions!

Posted in: Uncategorized