Flash!

Posted on August 7, 2016

0


I’m perusing the assorted ‘math games’ out there because the semester’s starting and students will be trying to figure out integer operations.

SIgh, just as I found in the past with the times tables,  they’re not granular enough for my folks.   I did find this one, though, which only requires you to decide whether the solution is “positive, negative, or zero.”   http://www.math-play.com/adding-integers-game/adding-integers-drag-and-drop.html

Some of ’em also need me to disable my ad blocker. While I don’t mind supporting a site by being exposed to ads, it is the malware the stuff blocks that makes me reluctant to do that much.   Also, most of these are done in Flash and so may or may not run on different things.

Got a little further with Canvas yesterday — and to the part in the lynda.com tutorial where we learn that we can store files at the site.   It would behoove me to have some examples so it’s time to look at lessons and… organize them 🙂

Oh, and … I got Aptana to test my html w/ CHrome quickly.   I don’t know why it didn’t work before, and I don’t know if it will facilitate me actually getting around to updating my own website which has been on the “should do that” list for six or seven years….

Posted in: Uncategorized