About that article

Posted on June 30, 2016

0


Just a brief AARGH! while I’m waiting for some files to transfer.

Reading that book about making math accessible to all and seeing their standard issue disdain for “ability grouping.”

Duly note, people, that the phrase “ability grouping” embraces a fixed mindset.   As soon as you’re assuming that if I discern that Felicity has not grasped place value yet and therefore would not benefit from instruction in factoring polynomials, that this means I am classifying her “ability” to learn either task, you’ve lost me.

I might just search and see how many times the word “expose” is used.   HINT:   Exposure is not teaching.

I’m thinking this is one of those nice little ivory tower books.

Files on drive! Time to do somethign that makes sense!

 

Posted in: Uncategorized