Something useful :)

Posted on December 22, 2014

2


http://dyslexia.yale.edu/Edu_countingcomparing.html  

Found this when searching for stuff about the counting icons used by Christopher Woodin.   I just ordered his book about teaching multiplication facts to whole-to-part / visual learners.   I also stumbled upon lots of information and material from his courses in teaching this way.

I hope that I will remember to include on my pages links for teachers with background information and more resources, especially many of the good hands-on multisensory activities that would really support anything I can put online.

The kiddo trying to do Modumath is not doing so well.   Not sure whether it’s age or generation or other unrelated factors(she’s clearly not engaging with it, even after not knowing the answers to questions and going back and listening).

Posted in: Uncategorized