udacity, indeed

Posted on July 18, 2014

0


I’ve been enjoying the “wait time” messages on the Udacity courses… things like “contemplating banana bread recipes” and “reloading the ditto fluid for the mimeograph machine” (I used a hand crank one, did you?)

I’m thinking that it’s a “WordPress” thing since now this blog has less original ones happening, and if I paid I could make ’em up. Hmmm….

The forum for the course I “enrolled” in went down today. After a few hours, I clicked through the “support” … and got a thank-you for letting them know, and things were back up and running by the time my bike meeting ended.

Observations: The forums for these classes aren’t used much, and … people don’t holler when they’re down.
Hypothesis: if you added live support people on the forums and … people knew they were there… you might get amazingly better results.

Tagged:
Posted in: MOOC