Object-Oriented Finding Of Lost Things

Posted on February 14, 2014

0


So I’m riding home and pondering how to organize the program for Lab 4. Where should I set the color that will be used to display a bar graph bar and the text accompanying it? What goes inside the loop walking through the array of items, and where?
And… woven through it all… *WHERE IS THE BOOK WE’RE DISCUSSING TONIGHT AT THE MERCY SISTER’S RESIDENCE?*
So once I figured out to declare the color in the Item class, but set it when I added items to the array, I had a few blocks to ponder… book location. I realized that while I couldn’t instantiate the precise place where I had it last, that in all probability it was in the category (the Class :)) of “I took it somewhere when I went somewhere.”
So I came home and peeked in the first suitcase I saw. BINGO.
And they say you never use this stuff in real life…  (tho’ … I don’t think I’m quite ready to say ‘oh, is *this* why you think they should be including programming in school?”)

Posted in: Java, w00t!