Under the Influence

Posted on October 30, 2013

0


 of the TWBOS (Twitter Blog-O-Sphere) and CSC 140 🙂 

    It  is simply much more automatic for me to talk about looking at the information given and asking what you already know about it… and the cognitive process of figuring out how you’re going to figure out how to make an equation you can solve from that information.    It wasn’t ’til the student thanked me and said that it was helpful because I hadn’t “just  said, ‘here’s how to do it!'” that I realized how much easier it is to frame things in terms of the process because we’re talkin’ about it online and I get to experience it from the student side a couple times a week.      (Yes, it’s a tad easier with the more advanced topics, but only a tad.) 

Tagged: , ,
Posted in: Uncategorized