yea, deadlines.

Posted on November 30, 2012

0


Welp, something is better than nothing, right?  Maybe (and maybe not).

The “gettingpastgo.org” online “let’s share innovations and rate them” thing would require my full attention to make it work.   I can’t give it my full attention when there are 10 students in the lab all needing “It’s almost the end of the semester!” help.   I figured out things like: no, I couldn’t look at the site in one window to see otehrs’ entries while I did things in another window; it insisted on opening in the same window.  I tried using another browser and got the message that I wasn’t registered at all, so I couldn’t get in. (I stopped short of registering with a different name and email.)

I clicked “upload” … btu I”m pretty sure nothing uploaded (especially since there was an option for “if flash upload doesn’t work.”)

But it’s pushing 4:30 and I only have enough patience for students…

Posted in: math