Like a back float II

Posted on October 30, 2012

0


I’m leaning away from trying to do lessons in JavaScript… so today I opened Flash and added the “win screen” to an exercise where you drag and drop pictures of 4, 16 and 64 onto 4^1, 4^2…. I’ve already decided to at least try including 4^0 in the mix.

I was also reminded of a post about a year ago comparing learning the back float to learning math and figured it was worth reviving: https://resourceroomblog.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/like-a-back-float/

I’m *hoping* that this dabbling in JavaScript will lend itself to easier learning in ActionScript.  JS *feels* so much more nicely 2D (I’m a linear person and 2D is a stretch); tossing in visuals and timelines and objects has so many dimensions. I’ll kn,ow more my the end of the week 🙂

Tagged:
Posted in: math, math anxiety