Too late for TItle III

Posted on April 16, 2012

0


… so, the presentation went well enough at both conference and class to inspire me to dash off a request for being included in our grant request… but too late. (I wasn’t anything like ready until the conference.) However, I’ve graduated from “don’t call us, we’ll call you” to “call us again, later.”
My animation went well and spoke to the power of background music and images added to words. My capture of 30 seconds of Salman Khan really was excruciatingly dull with my graphics and Garnet Rogers playing the beginning of Carrickfergus on the violin in the background. Of course, my graphics weren’t very different from the Khan Academy original 😛 (I got the desired laugh when the transition to my 30 seconds switched to the whistling segment of “Me and Julio Down By The Schoolyard.”)
It shall be reworked and extended. Project Four: Greenscreening and cartoon characters. I have acted out first, second and third powers of four. We’ll see what I can do with it 🙂

Posted in: humor, math