You know that…

Posted on November 14, 2011

0


I’m checking out “http://www.learnzillion.com/lessons/21” and I jumped into the first multiplication lesson, “Solve multiplication using arrays.”
First thing that happens is that I am informed that I *know* that a horizontal line is called a row, and a vertical line is called a column, *and* that I “know” that I can use models to represent multiplication problems.
Really?
… however, I’m thinking that this being a kid’s voice takes away most of the angst, especially since she then proceeds to carefully teach that.

She does say “or” instead of “and” when explaining that you can’t have different amounts in the rows and columns… details, details…(and didn’t make that mistake in her commentary)
Now, the practice is one whole problem… but it’s fun.

Posted in: Uncategorized